Scholar Support

    Help us to continue to sponsor students in degree programs focused on agricultural and life sciences education at four land-grant universities in the midwest by making a donation to The Chicago Farmers Scholarship Fund today.


    Thank you to all who attended the Annual Meeting on May 14th at the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago where Rob Dongoski, Partner and Global Agribusiness Leader at Ernst & Young, presented on Consolidation in Corporate Agriculture and Effect at the Farm Gate. At the meeting, we also welcomed incoming Board Members, Sarah Heck, Ryan Tracy, and Kay Whitlock, as well as thanked outgoing Board Members, Brian Duke, Eric Rund, and Dan Stokes. Pete Petges was given the award of Plowman of the Year, and Barbara Clark was thanked for her two years as President. It was a lovely luncheon and a full house!

    The Chicago Farmers take the summer off with the exception of the Summer Tour. Be on the lookout for more information coming soon!


    The Chicago Farmers’ May 14th annual meeting featured the election of the 2018-2019 officers and directors. The incoming officers are Mark Thorndyke, president; Andrew Holstine, vice president; Barbara Clark, past president; David Oppedahl, secretary; and Alan Gunn, treasurer.

    Directors include: serving the first year of first two-year term, Sarah Heck, Ryan Tracy, and Kay Whitlock; serving the second year of first two-year term, Andrew Eubank and Jason Lestina; and serving the first year of second two-year term, Landon Frye.

    Pictured above are, from left, Andrew Holstine, Barbara Clark, Ryan Tracy, Mark Thorndyke, Alan Gunn, David Oppedahl, Landon Frye, Kay Whitolock, and Andrew Eubank.


    • Discounted registration fees
    • Complimentary guest attendance
    • Digital and print mailings
    • Local and Int. Tour participation